Arrogance Is A Great Destroyer Says Grandpa [Episode 19]

in #arrogance6 years ago (edited)

Later that day when Obi was with his friends, he boasted to them that Ada's father was very happy when he showed up at his house that morning.


Link

The man was so pleased and felt so honoured that I came to see his daughter and Ada too was flattered when I told her if my interest in her.

Ada is a very beautiful girl, you are very lucky to have her drooling over you, Nwafor said.
I am lucky? No, she is the one who is lucky to have a civilized man like me show interest in her, he said.
I know at least twelve other men who are inretested in marrying her, Chili said.
Those are local village men who don't even know what the city looks like. They haven't even seen a story building before, Obi said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73