Arrogance Is A Great Destroyer Says Grandpa [Episode 21]

in #arrogance6 years ago

All of you know that it is only one of you that my daughter can marry. I cannot choose her husband for her. What I will just say is that all of you go away. Come back with your family members after the seventh market day.

That day my daughter will make her choice amongst you. Whomever she gives the palm wine will be her choice; Maxi Okafor said.


Link

The young men were not pleased. They knew the story of how Maxi Okafor's elder brother had invited all suitors to a marriage ceremony where one of them was chosen.

Nobody liked that idea and now that Ada's father had repeated it, it did not go down well with the young men. Many openly objected but the man's mind was made up.

Sort:  

I just resteemed your post to my 31,000+ followers @a-0-0 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74