3D x 2D Illustrations P.2

in #art-zone5 years ago

c9.jpg
Full Res

I just finished watching Stranger Things when made this. I thought of a parallel dimension where a 17 year old Eleven suffered serious injuries (because of the abhorrent experiments she was subject to), so they had to reconstruct part of her body. Also her powers had grown so much that she had to wear that helmet which contained great part of them. She thrived nonetheless!

I was very subtle with the hints she was Eleven... Bloody nose, the helmet has a worn out print that says '011' and the Eggo tank.

c11.jpg

I think nobody ever saw those.

This was the sculpture I used:

c10.gif

And process:

celeven.gif

At the end shifted a little the colors and applied filters and that was it.



City In A Canyon

c0.jpg
Full Res

This passed for a lot of iterations... first I tried painting it... solely 2D. But failed miserably.

c4.jpg
This sketch I liked, but couldn't bring it to life.

c3.jpg
Another failed attempt. Only 2D.

Then I made a 3D model of a canyon using height maps, which are images in black n white that represents levels of height. The more white, the taller the terrain is.

Alone the canyon looked like this:

c6.jpg

And for the buildings I just made cubes, varied them in height, copy paste them a lot, rotate them etc...

c7a.jpg

Found a nice angle and shot. Then I paint over the rendered image. Process:

c8.gif

Some zooms.

c9.jpg

c10.jpg

I'll left the 3rd illustration I wanted to share for it's own post. Too much images. Perhaps for tomorrow.

Sort:  

That 11 one has a nice pose and dynamism in the picture but I think it might look even cooler if the sky is worked a bit :) And those are pretty clear hints now that you pointed them out but maybe most people associate 11 with very short hair... This girl looks like a fighter and I like her small smile even as she stands against strife... :D

The city at the canyon is amazing * ___ * Looks like a scifi place where they have thriving economy and skyscrapers .... very, very cool ! Specially the close ups really shows off the detailing well... Love the harbour details and the sole ship heading into the city :D

Love the process gif and also the lighting * ___ * Incredible, zeen! INCREDIBLEZEEN~ waooooooohhh~

Hahahaha. You're right! I could worked a little more the eleven one, but I was very shy and doubtful of my painting capabilities at that time... I had an idea of making some sort of psionic energy projection verypurple and verybright! But I let it pass (+_+)...

Oh I forgot... wahoooooooooaaaaaaa~

Wow! :0

So you 3D modelled it and then made a pic out of it?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes exactly!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

(thnx)²

The cyber modified Eleven looks great, and certainly if you didn't write it, I wouldn't think of her at all because you have made a lot of modification to the character. In the 3D model, the debris looks very dynamic and exciting, if debris can be exciting lol.
                     
I like the city in the canyon as well, it feels like a scene that they will show in a movie for 2 seconds before they show us back to the faces of the main characters XD.

it feels like a scene that they will show in a movie for 2 seconds before they show us back to the faces of the main characters XD

Hahaha it really does feel like it now that you mention it ( ´ ▽ ` )!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99