Winter Fishing

in #art6 years ago (edited)

ksxuxskycs.jpg

© 2018 Uriy Dunskiy, mixed media

I am fond of hunting and fishing. In past I used to sit on the ice at -30 degrees C for the whole day waiting for the big fish. We are building the wall to protect from the wind out of the ice blocks. Cutting the bottle bottom and putting the lit candle inside to have a light in the night. Now I prefer summer finish because it's too cold for the winter times for me. I started to feel freezed even in summer time.

Here is my painting I've done recently using mixed media. This is aerography together with typographic oils and for the textures I've taken real textile parts and just applied them with the glue.

lvmch37wge.png

There is nothing much to say about this piece. My son Fil @dunsky is helping me to translate the post into English. If you have any questions you can write in Russian or English in comments.

eSteem Line

This post was created using
Steem desktop client eSteem Surfer

eSteem Line

Sort:  

What a great mixed media piece! The use of the doily/lace as snow/ice formations is genius.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66