A challenging fairy.

in #art6 years ago

Having a bit of a crisis trying to find a voice on how to use my creativity to answer questions or solve problems, in order to touch more people or well, widen my reach, it so happened that a fairy came to my aid, in a way.

Well this little creature had me working for more time than I would like to admit. Started her on paper with some B pencils from the awesome and wonderful house that creates the best pencils in the world, Faber Castell, (they read these kind of things, don't they?).

When I was somewhat satisfied with the image, I took it to Krita, no Gimp this time and started working it more like a sketch than a line-work although treating it like line-work was my initial intention. I realized the blacks were not black enough for it to actually save me some time. Since I don't love my dexterity with colors yet, she remained a black and white image. Should I make a slower paced video? Meaning something where I properly explain the process? Not sure, don't think I'm that good yet.

She performs properly where she is daring me to enter into areas that I can't properly see, hopefully she speaks to you too, let me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71