Chocolate and Breakfast: My Random Sketch of the Day

in #art5 years ago (edited)

image.png

image.png

Hello everyone, I just want to share these sketches I made this morning.

Before entering into a corporate world,

I used to draw and sketch things I see everyday, especially face, eyes, hands, and random moments. But when I got a corporate job, I found myself lost in programming and thinking what to do next in order to survive the day. I became mentally exhausted that I sometimes cry without any deep reason. My sense of holding my emotions especially loneliness became so light. I can't hold back my tears and sometimes anger for a long period of time. My friends told me that it is happening to me because I'm too stressed.

And then I remembered what makes me stable and calm. It's sketching and making arts.

So I promised myself to not focus on my stress much longer but to release it big time by doing the things that makes my heart and mind in sanity. It is true that art is one of the easiest and most effective way to cope with stress. It is also promoted to help reduce or at least ease some mental disorder. It helps our brain to relax, especially when doing lines, colors or details repeatedly.

I must say that art is one of the thing that saved me. Number one is love. <3


Here are the details of my random sketch of the day:

I drew these on vellum board using a black color pencil.
image.png
That's me eating sandwich for breakfast
image.png
That's my gnarly hand and a random eye study
image.png
Some random eyes
image.png
Here's the whole page of my sketch paper.


I hope you all like it and thank you for dropping by! Have a nice day! Happy Steeming.


Toggle Night mode to see the stars


Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much for resteeming and upvoting :D

Love your sketches, @aalagenesis :) You have very expressive lines and the way you shade is lovely, too <3

Thank you so much again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85