PAWIKAN: Digital Art Adventure

in #art5 years ago

Pawikan.jpg

I am always fascinated with the wonders of wildlife and their way of communication to us without using any human language.

Sea Turtle is one of the Philippines Endemic and (sadly) Endangered animals.

genesis.png
This is the old lowpoly sea turtle I made that is supposed to be my reference for the mural (I will upload another tutorial on how to make a lowpoly art soon)

I also made a mural about Sea Turtles earlier this year for Halalan 2019: Boses ng Pilipino hosted by ABS-CBN.

Vide a Video Documentation Here

I made a lowpoly turtle before and time I decided to do a digital painting using more lowpoly style to show my love for this wonderful creature.

This is how I made the background.

And this one is how I made the whole thing,

Unlike traditional painting, I kinda lost words to explain how I made shapes on the painting so I decided to take a screen video of it :



I HOPE YOU LIKE IT

THANK YOU FOR DROPPING BY

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

That is a very nice mural you did earlier, greats tips as well on your technique , it is nice of you to share that with us. Thanks!

Thank you so much :) I am happy you like it

really cool, @aalagenesis... love the turquoise colours of the turtle and the video is super artistic :O

Too bad they are endangered :( I hope humans sometimes will do more than just making some animals endangerered > __ <

Thank you @verspider. I love turquoise so much. It is also my birthstone's color :)

Yes, I really hope humankind stop to do bad things in nature.

Interesting idea of a turtle-diamond : )

Thank you @yurche, I wanted these creatures to be treasured like the most valueable thing on earth, that's why I like to illustrate them shiny and yes, like diamond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97