Plaster and Acrylic Experiment

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone. I just want to show you some of my Acrylic and Plaster of Paris experiment on texture and colors.

IMG_5374.jpg
This is the first experiment I did on an old 12"x12" canvas. I poured plaster of paris mixture here when I can't think of any subject. This is usually what I do when I am experiencing art block, I just do random doodles and pouring onto paper or canvas and let my imagination see what I made, and then I try to think what more can I do with this stuff.

I named this one KARAGATAN (OCEAN)

A little fun fact about me:
I love earth colors most especially the shades of brown. And I also love Metallic Colors next to Earth, so you might see these variations on my paintings, especially in my abstract and contemporary arts

I enjoyed doing this so I decided to make a few more and larger series.

The following are poured and colored on a 15"x15" board, all done in the same day.

WEQWEQW.jpg

The first one is named BUWAN (Moon).
The second is called AWIT (Song).
The last two are KARAGATAN (Ocean) and DIWATA (Fairy)

And this one is my most favorite textured painting I named BITUIN (Star). I really love the depth in the middle and the crate it create to me as a painter and as a viewer.

NOTE : The names of each paintings are in Filipino language

These paintings were exhibited last December at Lunas: Handog ng Himig at Hiraya.

You can see more at ART OF GINI


I just launched my Patreon account as Gini , feel free to visit. I will upload more contents soon !

Sort:  

Those are stunning!

Thank you so much <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82