The Universe: A Flow Painting

in #art5 years ago (edited)

The Universe | Ang Sansinukob

A Flow Painting
Sansinukob.jpg

When I was a child, I always wanted to check the pages of my science books on pages where I see the pictures of stars, galaxies, planets, meteors, solar system and more about cosmos.

I always wanted to read about how a star is born until it become a black hole. I was scared of black holes, i feared that our star, the Sun might die and vacuum as all alive. But then I realized that a star will only die after billions of years. I am lost at how to count light years.
And that's how I started to dream of becoming an astronaut and work at a space station, ride on a voyager and capture photos of the celestial bodies.

Now, I see the universe as the paradox of the thoughts of every living creatures. It has the magic that captures my heart every time I look up to the sky and gaze the stars. I connect each constellation like how I think of the way people connect and communicate with each other.

The universe is a keeper of many secret and will always keep it, for many dreamers whisper they plan and goals to this vast surface. Some do shout their anger and rants. And some, just love to stare and ask questions about everything.
"According to modern physics, space and time are intimately intertwined and physically meaningless if taken separately from each other."


source

Universe In Your Eyes

Brighter than the blinding flares of the sun, shimmering outward with power of thousands of stars
yet comforting
yet soft.
Filled with oceans crashing and wild, turning over ships, rushing under a powerful storm.
yet still
yet calm.
Filled with wonder and curiosity, yearning for the unknown, desperate for enlightenment
yet wise
yet content.
Eyes so wide, so deep, filled with delicate roses, the power of mighty warriors, elegant as Venus's flowing dress, filled with souls of thousands, with passion, with yearning, with desire.
Filled with beauty
Filled with you.

by September Rose

Medium and Tools, etc...

  1. Acrylic Paint
    • Mars Black
    • Turquoise
    • White
  2. Resin
  3. Markers
  4. 16"x20" Canvas
  5. Water
  6. Cups

Process

Prepare all the materials.

ACRYLIC POUR

I diluted a right amount of acrylic paint with water to make the paint fluidity in the right property to work on canvas and other color of paint. This requires a lot of patience. Add water and paint and pour, if not successful, add parts of water or paint. The best quality of paint and water dilution is when it is like a pancake mixture.

Right after the mixing process, I pour 2 colors on one cup I did not mix it so it will retain the color separation. There were some parts that already combined but that's okay.

Then I poured that cup on my canvas generously and let it flow. This was the most satisfying stage.

I waited for the paint to dry completely. This is just an acrylic so it dried just in overnight. A little longer than 100% acrylic paint.

RESIN

I prepared the resin solution. 50% hardener and 50% resin. Then poured it on the flow painting. The even coating was done by using a flat and long material such as popsicle sticks or an old ruler.Resin usually required 12 to 24 hours to completely dry.

DETAILS

IMG_20180817_175945.jpg

I used alcohol to clean the surface of the painting and to remove dusts. Once the surface is clean and dry, I put on details of minimal symbols and designs of trees, mountains and waves. I used gold and white chalk marker.


And done.

Sansinukob.jpg

I called this painting SANSINUKOB a Filipino translation of UNIVERSE. This reflects my thoughts on how simple the universe might looked like but is so complicated if you dive in more deeper. This is one of the deepest parts of my thoughts where I let my creative self swim into ideas and color. without shape and boarders.

FB_IMG_1544605280554.jpg


Other artworks

These artworks will be featured on my next blogs.

Sansinukob.jpgHiraya.jpg
Ilipad.jpgPanaginip.jpg

after use, please put it back in its proper place).png

I just launched my Patreon account as Gini , feel free to visit. I will upload more contents soon !

image.png

Thank you for Dropping by

Have a nice day

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Really nice work my friend, looking forward to your next blog :)

Thank you so much

Hello @aalagenesis, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99