Nothing in particular. Doodling; letters, filigree, and faces~

in #art6 years ago (edited)





So I had kind of a busy last 24 hours or so. I started off the day by working on my lettering. As can be seen above. Also created this gnome guy using the same shape and structure as the 'C'. I was quite proud of myself :P

Nothing more to say about these really...just some letters.






The above was an attempt to work on my filigree skills. The first image shows the basic pattern that I used. I tried to vaguely repeat that about the page. The bottom two images are where I added color. The first color image is the by hand color the second is with more color added digitally. I was trying to do this thing so that y'all could see the difference I guess. I like 'em both.

You can also tell that adding color changes the effect of the glow I use for brightening up the page. I don't know, just thought it was something to note. It's more of an issue for me that's for sure. Just something I have to consider when doing color. It isn't bad. in fact the effect can be quite nice sometimes.

This also took me forever. So it was great for working on my patience.


This was the off page for the filigree thing I was doing. just more doodles...man this open sketchbook thing is killing me :P

Moving on...



So I figured I should try and draw something more normal. So I decided to work on my faces. I did the zoom thing on two I thought were particularly good. A lady and a cherub. Nice classic type stuff...

And that is about it. Practicing my skills, always trying to improve. That's the goal. Generally just working on things that interest me. Trying to challenge myself too. I hope y'all enjoy following along with me as much as I enjoy making these crazy doodles.

I'm not quite sure when my next post will be if that concerns anyone. I'm just gonna slow it down and spend some time in review. Which is a key part of this whole creative thing.

Remember to laugh. Take it easy and later on folks.

AB

<<< previous |

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94