Some type of stuff and or too much ramblings in here or maybe not enough~

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I was worried about posting today...but these dooodles are building up and I need an outlet.

Here is the drawing of a dragon. My goal for this guy was to try and include all of the components of a dragon on one
sheet of paper. I think I did alright. Not the best, but alright.

Head, body, arms, legs, tail, wings...it's all there.


Cartoon birds. The 1st was very simple general pattern the second obliviously is a cartoon type owl. both very simple.


This is my doodle of a giraffe with a Christmas hat...imma cold weather guy.





The process of color adding from rough to smooth to algorithmic-!?ally? added color. Notice the loss of detail from simple to smooth...Or, I'm not sure how to put that. but, this series of images is to show from the clearest to color adding the change. digitally this color was added.

The original image was drawn with 4H and B pencil.

I also want to note that in the first image the only digital alterations I made were to auto-level the image and a regular photo sharpen to eliminate the fuzziness...It still looks too fuzzy to me. But, I do understand there is a loss of detail there. It is easier for me to add color though.

I don't know. The end product is quite nice though.


Another practice rose.



My lettering...

I messed it up a little on the top image symmetry. I corrected on the color image. It is still not perfect but C'est la vie. more for the gettin' better road.

I love you all. Take it easy and later on.

AB

Some songs;



And unless you wanna start listening to Harry Belafonte I'll stop here;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63