Illustration process (girl portrait). N1

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Front_Image.png
Hi everybody.

As I promise, my last artwork is done. I decided to make 1 digital illustration per week for 1 year as a way to improve as an artis. This is my first entry for this incredible challenge that I hope to reach.

In fact 2 years ago I made the same but I only reached 42 illustrations of 52 that I should arrive (But it was not a bad number, is'nt it?). In my experience I grow a lot making it!

This challenge is not an personal invention, I saw this challenge from a great artist called Marcos Raya Delgado that explain the better way to improve as an artist is push yourself making art. I suggest to all of you check his website where he explain techniches to learn digital tools for illustrators. His website is only in spanish: www.dibujarbien.com

Well, here I am going to explain below step by step how I made this recent illustration.

1-I started to make a sketch. Very simple and rough just for a initial reference.

1.png

2-I added two different layer behind of sketch layer. These layers was for base color of skin and hair.

2.png

3-At the skin layer I started to apply some shading and tones.

3.png

4-I added colors on eyes and I made some adjustment on right eye of character.

4.png

5-Here I selected two different tones for hair. Purple degraduate to blue-gray tone. I also added some shadows. If you see the selection of this tones is make a contrast between skin (orange-warm color) and hair (purple-blue cold color).

5.png

6-At sketch layer I added some colors. Generally a sketch is black but when I reach this step is neccesary to avoid black tones for go further and made a better blend colors. Before to go to next step I "flat" or combine all the layers colors in only one layer.

6.png

7-Here is time to blend the tones selected and add light, details and redefine face shapes. This step need a lot of patience.

7.png

8-Finally I finished the skin render. Now I decided to work on hair details adding shadows and light.

8.png

9-This last step was keep adding more hair details, more shadows and lights. It tooks me more work than skin but at the end it worth. Finally it is complete.

9.png

I hope everybody have enjoyed this artwork and how was made it. Keep follow my step to see if I am going to complete my challenge (what do you think? could be possible?)

Here my favourite part, the animation of process illustration.

process_reto52_2019_N1.gif

For whose do not know about me, My name is Abrahma Tansini, graphic designer and digital illustrator based in Venezuela (right, in Venezuela, country that now has a lot of politic problem that we how to overcome as soon as possible). If you like to see more of my artwork, check my instagram: https://www.instagram.com/abrahmatan/

Copyright @abrahmatan - All Rights Reserved.
Media: Adobe Photoshop and Wacom Bamboo.

Sort:  

Felicitaciones @abrahmatan por tu hermoso trabajo, es increíble y maravilloso encontrar tanto talento Venezolano en Steemit. Saldremos de esto muy muy pronto y celebraremos todos los que pudimos soportar hasta el final! Felicitaciones por tu voto de @curie .

Muchas Gracias @leilanyarevalo por tu inspirador comentario. Correcto en Venezuela hay tanto profesionales talentosos en diferentes areas, lamentablemente muchos se han visto en la necesidad de escapar del país para escapar e la pobreza y buscando mejores oportunidades. Confio al igual que tu, que saldremos de esto mas temprano que tarde! Un fuerte abrazo! Mis mejores deseos para ti!

Gracias a ti, orgullosa de todos los jóvenes que aún permanecen en el país. El sacrificio de todos dará frutos! Un abrazo

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi abrahmatan,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thanks to support my art! I really appreciate it! :)

Good drawing style and I like the colors! :)

Thank you so much! I am working to improve my color skill. I am going to keep drawing. Thanks again for your feedback!

Nice! What program did you use? I use Manga Studio for this sort of illustration.

Hi my friend! Nice to meet you. :) I use Adobe Photoshop with a drawing tablet (wacom bamboo). Do you are an artist too? How have been your experience as an artist? in an easy find a project and works? My best wish for you!

Siempre es un gusto ver tu proceso de trabajo y tus bellas combinaciones de colores, soy tu fan. Muchos saludos.

Muchas gracias Gineska. Mensajes como el tuyo me inspiran a seguir trabajando y superando las limitaciones. Seguimos en comunicación por esta vía. Un fuerte abrazo!

I love this step-by-step animation at the end of the article, which quickly guides the lazy readers about everything scrolled above. Simply amazing :)

I have also an offtopic question - could you please write something about this cryptocurrency project called Petro ? I heard that it is some kind of Venezuelian solution for the current situation, but also heard many rumors about scams behind it.

Art is always life. Awesome artwork you have there, and among all,, I love your choice of colours. Choosing colour in art is always different but you nailed it

Posted using Partiko Android

Fantastic work, @abrahmatan. The eyes are simply gorgeous. What a look.

I'd like to ask you to participate in my Art Curation Initiative #8

Hi @trincowski thanks for your feedback. Let me check how works this iniciative. :)the best luck my friend

Hello @abrahmatan, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks so much to support my art. I keep working. :)

Excelente trabajo, hermano. Felicitaciones por ese voto de curie. Más que merecido.
Impecable acabado. No conocía tu trabajo. Estaré pendiente ahora.
Que sigan los éxitos.

Muchas gracias amigo! Sin duda los esfuerzos, la paciencia y perseverancia sera recompensada. Me sorprende cuantos venezolanos estamos usando steemit como una via alterna para tener algunos ingresos extra. Un fuerte abrazo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50