Daisy. Pen drawing

in #art6 years ago

October is in the air, the smell of cheap thrills and apples are pretty strong. That's all bullshit. I wanted to do a creepy ish drawing, and I think it sort of came out cute. Ooops.

Daisy_LARGE.jpg

9x12" Pen on paper drawing.

There is a group art show coming up that I will be a part of. I did this piece with that in mind.. But I don't know if I will display this piece.

Daisy_detail1.jpg

Eye

Daisy_detail2.jpg

Mouth

Daisy_detail3.jpg

Daisy and tiny ear!

Not much else to say about this piece.. I'll be honest, I don't think it's very successful. I'm going to revisit this idea in the future.

Thanks for having a look.
Get grim!
Copyright @achristopherart. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

Love it!

howdy there acrhistopherart! Get grim..lol. that's funny.
Well I know it didn't turn out the way you wanted it to but it's still very good in my opinion, I like that it's so unique, you can't tell if it's creepy or cute!

Thank you. yeah they never turn out they way I see it in my head. But sometimes they come out better, sometimes a bit worse. Hey, that's part of the art game right?

yes sir very true, makes it interesting!

wow looks good

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Well, I think it's creepy and kind of cute at the same time. But I would still say it's more creepy than cute, lol! Another great work with amazing details. I would love to have as much patience as you. Thank you for sharing!

I think this isn't the first time you draw a flower growing out of a person's head :D I love the idea, and I'd like to see more from this idea from you <3

Yes Yes. I have done a couple of flowers. I'll probably continue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36