Eyes. Pen drawing

in #art5 years ago

I was going through some old work, and I came across a nice and neat page of EYES. I did this at the very beginning of 2012.

the Eyes.jpg

I remember doing this piece while I was in college. When I told the professor my idea... his main concern is there each eye would start and where it would end. I told him to just let me go at it.

Overall I kind of love this piece, and I wish I still had it. This was displayed at an art show in New York and it sold. I had just started a full time job here in Chicago so I decided not to go to the show.. despite the fact I had 6 pieces in it. I really regret that decision.

Anyways, I thought I would share something from the past as I work on a few new projects currently.

thanks for having a look,
Stay Grim.
Copyright @achristopherart. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

Got some 1,924 faces in the mail today, very pleased. Thanks and keep it up!

Oh really? Awesome! Thank you so much. I hope everything arrived safely.

All of these eyes are very adorable <3 What lovely ocular arts, each of them seem to be feeling different things :) Gorgeously grim, Anthony ! <3

Even if they are just drawings of eyes, the grimness permeates. Nice collection :D.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I feel different emotions from all of these eyes!
And every one is made with pen...great!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. This was extremely fun to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10