Marianna. Pen drawing commission.

in #art5 years ago

I have been working on a family of 4. Here is the mom of the family.

Mania.jpg

I tried not to get too grim with her. I think she came out pretty well.

Screen Shot 2018-11-05 at 6.27.16 PM.png

I started with a light pencil of her face. And then very slowly took a fine micron pen to outline most of the face. I sent the client this image to show where I was with it. He told me that it was the perfect amount of 'grim', so that's always pleasing!

Screen Shot 2018-11-05 at 6.25.47 PM.png

Doing the hatching.

The final image size was 3.5x4.5". 1 inch bigger than a baseball card.

Here is my other post with the father drawn:
https://steemit.com/art/@achristopherart/martin-pen-drawing-commission

Thanks for having a look!
Copyright @achristopherart. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

I think it is good to step out of character sometimes. Don't worry about the lack of grim. There is a lot of expression in your handwriting. I like the tension between the subject and the intensity of your marks when viewed up close.

Well thank you. I still think it looks like I did the drawing. At least I hope so.

She's not grim at all... it feels kinda wrong lol.

Oh no, that means I'm getting soft. My heart is growing.

To grow soft and have a heart, these are not bad at all lol. I'm sure it's important to make your client happy too :).

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

i donno... smiling people done in your style... can be grimmer than your usual grim arts... hahahah

i love it, Anthony :) it's a very nice portrait :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04