PRINTS. My first time.

in #art5 years ago

After many years of not making prints, and being asked if I had any prints... I can finally say I have a limited amount of prints.

Screen Shot 2018-10-31 at 2.12.38 PM.png

I certainly don't want to make 100's and 100's of prints of any of my pieces... because I believe that it loses its meaning. That being said I have teamed up with All Star Press, a gallery/independent company here in Chicago to make very limited edition prints of 2 pieces I have done.

We did an edition of 25 prints of my drawing 1,924 faces. Seen here:

1,924 faces.jpg

They look wonderful. I always wanted this drawing to be affordable for anyone interested, but I also wanted it to be professional and of high quality. I handpicked the paper myself which is called Pop-Tone. It's a pretty dense paper that is wonderful for screenprinting.

Thalassophobia.jpg

I also made 25 prints of this piece "Thalassophobia".

I hope people dig these pieces. They were so much fun to do.

Screen Shot 2018-10-31 at 2.14.12 PM.png

Here I am signing them.

For more information or purchasing you can go here:
https://www.allstarpresschicago.com/collections/anthony-christopher

They also have a few of my original pieces. I just wanted to share this new venture of mine.

STAY GRIM.
HAPPY HALLOWEEN.
Copyright @achristopherart. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

Both amazing, Anthony .... The 1,924 faces will never not impress me * ___ *

Until I do the 100,000 faces drawing!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

These are awesome, congrats on the prints!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27