🎨A Solitary Pine up on the Rocks in Watercolours

in #art6 years ago

Hi Steemians!
How are you? 🙂

A couple of days ago I saw few bonsai trees in a store in my town. They looked tired and unhappy there. I am thinking to buy one of them. I like this kind of ornamental trees but I still believe that the pines belong to the wild. It is incredible how they can survive up there with the roots deep into the rocks.


So, today I felt inspired for a quick watercolour drawing of a pine tree up on a cliff.
Just freedom!


IMG_20180608_205439_new.jpg
Solitary Pine on Arches paper by Monica


Thanks for stopping by!


steepshot didn't work for me today :(

Sort:  

Wonderfully fluid. I love bonsai as well, but they are a lot of work. The biggest mistake people make is keeping them indoors, they are much happier outside and were meant to be displayed that way. maybe if you buy one you can keep it outdoors and it can feel rain and sun and be happy :)
Wonderful painting.

Thank you Donna! I have read couple of years ago an article about a linden bonsai tree awarded for his crown perfection in many bonsai competitions. I remember that the owner was keeping it mostly outside. Such an art to take care about these trees! :)

beautiful painting ! a little bit reminds of Chinese art
i love bonsais also , but how did you know they are unhappy :)

Hi and Thank you Adele! They were stored in an inappropriate space. Surrounded by many other plants with rich and tall leaves, drowned in water, and without natural light. As far as I know bonsai trees require special care and I assumed they were unhappy. :)

yes maybe ,
they are cute , my sister have one , and it look likes a small elephant ,

Very lovely, simple but elegant and gorgeous composition <3

Thank you! :)

Quick, precise, transparent, dreamy.

Glad you see it dreamy! ;)

Very elegant watercolor!

Thank you! :)

Great painting. You should definitely buy one, bonsai trees are great :) Keep in mind they need a lot of care... Mine died just reasently :.( We went on vacation for just a few days, and it does not seem to recover. Wayyyy too young.

Oh, I'm sorry to hear that! I think having a bonsai tree it's almost the same with having a pet. Both require devotion and special care. And love. :)

What a lovely depiction of these bonsai trees.. :) very talented, good job!

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11