Watercolour Sansevieria 🎨🌵

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180512_133850.jpg

537d17a1-e0a5-4548-abd3-7df7771b71c8.jpeg

c456e5a6-7416-450a-943f-4c3bd22b3672.jpeg


Just a quick variety of Sansevieria plant in watercolours. If is watercolour, that means a lot of water. ;) This time I used more pigments.

Thanks for stopping by and
Have a nice day everyone!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Hi Monica. I hope you're well! I just wanted to let you know that I featured you in my latest post: https://steemit.com/art/@beinart/inspiring-artists-on-steemit

Difficulties to get notifications on Steemit. ;)

same here. Only thing I do get and check often are conversations and replies.
On busy I get Activity, but mentions are not on there: https://busy.org/@thermoplastic/activity

Looks like you had fun with this - I had not worked with watercolor, but used acrylics wet on wet .... I also like what David Heskin does with his Mana Prima method: http://davidheskin.com/mana-prima/ - and I do similar with charcoal (monochrome) where I spray water onto charcoal covered board and manipulate it.

Yes, it is very relaxing and refreshing for me this medium. It gives me an instant satisfaction. Anyway, my girl thought there were some feathers in a glass what I've painted. :) I never tried acrylics wet on wet and this sounds also very excited.

you can make them behave similar to watercolor - a tip however: use the type of acrylic that is liquid, like Golden Fluid is what I use because it is also good for fine brush work on my other paintings. There are acrylics especially made for airbrush also. It says you don't need to thin them, but I do anyway, and they adhere well even if very thinned out.

Please Stop - @torikulislam

You just said "nice art" and in your your last 100 comments you used 30 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 68.00% and Bot: 4.50%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Really cool! Good idea to paint the plant, it looks very interesting! :)

Thanks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94