You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The things people collect

in #art7 years ago

That's interesting - I wish someone would host a Free Room here.. :) I would probably be a good contributor!! Tags.... - actually I would have to admit I'm 'guilty' for that! (No, it wasn't me....! Lol...)

I do collect a 'few' - there are some well-designed ones with good material. Why? I always thought they would make good bookmarks, or the tag at the bottom of a windchime, that blows around! :D

Sort:  

Love the idea of the cards being used as the tag for a windchime ackhoo. 🦋

Yayyyy, hi Alison... in fact I am using one now; the old tag got a little dog-eared after hitting the window frame one too many times... :) Take care not to use too thick material or heavy or it won't work too well! :)) Cheers!

I've been collecting business cards for years. I keep them for reference of both the card owner and also the different designs. And I do have a windchime in the garden, that I haven't looked at for a VERY long time and it most likely needs a new tag. Have a great day @ackhoo. 🦋

I have tons of business cards too, but just as contacts. Here's the tag I used for the windchime - a simple affair... the top is a metal tortoise with a string down to the tag - And surprise... the tag is an Aussie brand tag! Can you see it? Something I received with a gift... :)

DSC_0127b.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73