Newest Character Sketch

in #art6 years ago

There's nothing like being part of a platform which houses some awesome artists to remind you just how much you need to step up your game. I've been checking out artists around here like @zneeke, @rurrichi, and @opheliafu, are just a few peeps who's work I've been admiring. There's far too much talent on here to name them all, which is great!

Lately, I'm especially enamored with the artists that can create really awesome, realistic-looking characters, like @doodledude. I've been drawing my whole life and still have a long way to go to master the art of character and scene design like that guy. I've always stuck with the abstract and quirky, cartoonish types. So, I'm making a point to start honing my current skills and gaining new ones. If anyone has any pointers or hacks for creating characters, or favorite artists they'd like to share with me, please leave me a comment!

Here is my latest character sketch. Still very cartoonish, but I'm working toward more realistic and dynamic poses. It's hard to move out of my comfort zone, but I feel it's really the only way I can improve myself as an overall artist. So here it is! Hope you enjoy.

SmokingChick-2.png

If you like my work please follow, upvote, and resteem. I'd love to see your work also, so please share your latest stuff, and I can follow you as well.

Until next time friends, keep the Steem dream alive!

Sort:  

Glad to see you back and putting up some awesome art again! Was wondering what had happened to you lol. She looks very contemplative. Good job on the dimensions and pose! Keep it up :)

Thanks @falseyedols! It's nice to be back and posting again. I just started a new job and I get to work from home. Yay! But it's taken some time to sort out how to accomplish good work with a two year old hanging off my arm. lol. I think we are in the swing of things though, so I should be able to post regularly again. Always look forward to your comments and posts!

cool ... looks like a character from bojack horseman

I Upvoted and Followed You. Do the same for Me and we Can Help Each Other EARN..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66568.01
ETH 3070.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68