I have posted this image before, however...

in #art6 years ago

20180711_210029.jpg

...I am going to post it again. I have more thoughts.

This is a pencil sketch of an image from a magazine. I've abstracted it out enough to distance it from the original. However, people worry a lot, you know the type, about whether they are plagiarizing when they use some element of another person's work.

I've recently had it explained to me that Led Zepplin did not steal the Stairway to Heaven opening. The guy showed me fifteen other artist's songs, ranging from the 1930's to the 1980's, that used the same chord shapes and progression. It is a convincing argument.

The point: if Led Zepplin is good enough to do it, so are you. Just muddy up the waters so no one can prove it.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

The wind?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95