A jogging park

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the drawing contest organized by @monajam. You can find the contest here.


To accomplish this clumsy-3-years-old draw, I used Sketch App for IOS, my fingers and little imagination. It was little too hard to imagine even there are clear requirement of "a bench, trees, flowers, a small wall made of bricks, few swans and a giant ferris wheel that is seen from distance". But to put them together in a nice picture was kind of a hard thing.

Inspiration

I love taking photos so I tried to find in my phone if I could find something relavant that inspired me and gave me a clear idea what to draw. So I found this photo in a theme park I visited few months back. There is a artifical river, some trees, with a bench and a pyramid in the back of those guys.




So I decided to make that barrier a wall of bricks, and put a ferrie in that pyramid’s place, some swans on the river. I sketched my idea on a note, seemed I got what I wanted. But when I really did in on the Sketch App, it was hard, I got stuck. So I tried again to find something easier to draw.



My initial idea


The process

I was browsing google image search for some ideas, I found a ferrie which is in a composition you will see below, then I thought of a park, and there is a lake, a jogging trail and some buildings far away.
I totally had no idea about what colors to draw, so I chose randomly that I think it would give some feelings about sunset.
So, I used my fingers to draw and color at the same time. Maybe it’s not a proper way to do it, but I liked the way I did it.








To draw windows of these buildings I had to zoom in and drew one by one. But there are many of them, I got lazy and made some lazy sketches.








In the last steps, I wanted to draw a wall of bricks, but this was hardest part to draw, I couldn’t firgure out why. I would love to have a wall next to the jogging trail, there is other main road above, with trees and offices. But I couldn’t achieve that imagination so I finished it in a easy way. I made the barrier next to the lake to become a wall of bricks instead.







Finished product



It was tough challenge, sometimes I felt my fingers were frozen couldn’t move well. Back to drawing is hard, I almost forgot how to do it. So this picture is little too clumsy, and ugly. But at least I feel satisfied, accomplished.

P/S:After I got some truly empathy from last post about my childhood’s dream, I realized probably it’s not so late to continue it again,yes. But too, I realized that my current life situation doesn’t allow me to seriously chasing that dream. No I don’t give up. I just don’t have a feeling to do it in a serious way. But with Steemit, I will try to achieve it as much as I can, maybe just to have a feeling of accomplishment in my life, not broken pieces but completed. And thanks to Mona’s contest, that gave me little push to my back to be creative again :-)





























Sort:  

lovely art @adam.tran
thank you for sharing
resteem

I know it is silly but thanks for your compliment !

e vẽ phần mền gì thế

E dùng Sketch App chị ạ :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww :x

Really nice, Adam :D It's wonderful seeing how you thought out the process and where it led you to the final product :D

Thank you so much @veryspider for your understanding ! Probably I didn't know how to illustrate well my idea with drawing but yeah it's kinda fun! :D

bài viết công phu lắm ak

Cám ơn bạn nhé! Dạo này bận rộn với Kwai lắm hả?

Hello @adam.tran, nice to meet you. I am Melai's friend @fotografia101.

Hi nice to meet you too :) Happy steeming!

đẹp quá <3

Cám ơn bác :D

Smart Art - The Noodle Man! How's that sound @adam-tran?

lol its not smart I guess :D

A very difficult challenge. lol
But the final product is so impressive, that's the honest word from me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86