You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My new Fractal Clip................. :)

in #art5 years ago

This just remind me of the Cthulhu mythos. The elder gods and the great old ones in that universe looks like fractals. This one looks relaxing but I can't but feel unease whenever that thought that these fractals have similarities to the cosmic horror that mythos is known for. It's an interesting experience watching your fractal clip with those in mind. :D

Sort:  

I love Lovecraft.... and many of my fractal works are concerned with Cthulhu :)
this for example is my latest still (called Cthulhu 2018) :)

Cthulhu 2018.jpg

Oscillating, retracting and expanding, these are the things I would often imagine when they talk about the gods of that mythos. ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78