Cloud Study

in #art6 years ago

9yjnqgd4nn.jpg

This is one of the painting studies I did. As you can see from my previous posts, I messed up my clouds hahah so I'm trying to work on it.

Process:

  • (1) Neutral Canvass

05bwp3dgvx.jpg

  • (2) Background touch of cloud

lqg8e17cqc.jpg

  • (3) The main star of the painting
    Clouds tend to absorb light. They seem to be glowing when hit by light (subsurface scattering). Mostly have that blurred/ smudged effect to make them look soft and lightweight

ju1o2296ms.jpg

  • (4) Extra clouds on the foreground XD

s2hw8yzy2u.jpg

  • (5) And now it's done!

bwvl6ylcur.jpg

All Artworks Copyright @adelair - All Rights Reserved

I am going to a dog cafe today! I'm super excited XD

See you again next time!

Adelair

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Fluffy clouds ! Such a lovely lighting <3

pretty damn cool!

These clouds look real. It's like I would be sitting in a plane looking at them out of the small window. The light is perfect. I'm not sure what you messed up but to me they look flawless :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95