Environment Exercise : Ruins

in #art6 years ago

ng3l3xysgf.jpg

If you've read my Art Journey post 21 days ago, I wrote that I am slowly rendering all the sketches I did.

So I chose this one here and paint it using Adobe Photoshop CS6:

qa6eub9wzo.jpg

I kinda love ruins, I appreciate how history was preserved by this crumbles. Even if it somewhat represents an end of something, for me it is just new start , a hope for another great things to come!

d7il3wau4j.jpg

If I would be given a chance to explore the world, my first priority would be visiting ruins around the globe <3

That's it for now guys :)
It's raining very hard here at my place, if only I could just sleep all day XD

Happy Sunday everyone!

Adelair

Sort:  

Absolutely beautiful.
The color!!!❤ I'm so in love with this picture!
you are brilliant artist

That's so nice of you to say @ykdesign <3 Thank you very much!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Nice, @adelair :> I also need to do more environmental stuff, but they are not as exciting as people, haha

Love the shadow and light treatment in this picture :> The purple in the shading is very elegant~

Thanks @veryspider <3
I think you should try as well, it's fun hahahah, I am not used to painting environment but I think I'm falling inlove <3
I aim for sunrise look so when the sun rise, the highest mountain kinda have half lighting on it XD

Yep that is very true ! The peaks of the mountains do have a half light on them when the sun rises :> Very nicely done, @adelair :>

The nearest area is amazing, I think drawing environments is very difficult, good work :3

Yuuup hahah I had difficulties painting environment too, but I need to learn, it's necessary for my job XD
Thank you very much @drupi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97