Quick Exercises for the Day

in #art6 years ago

t780v4go4w.jpg

Heeeeyy Pipz! Wazzup y'all!

Well guys, I made another quick exercises. I painted these using Adobe Photoshop CS6

This first one, I experimented on adding fire XD

j2w81of9vl.jpg

Well, it's not polished but here's the process

btyw02kvrq.jpg

The next one, I worked on the subsurface scattering (if you notice your ears when there's too bright light behind, you see it looks reddish, right?)

5tbatmnhgj.jpg

Here's a close up of what I meant (look at the ears, guys)

idsmgy1y1j.jpg

And here's the process (it's funny how it drastically change, i think the initial pose was a bit awkward so I adjusted it)
Aaaaand yes, I love abs pose :P whatever, I was just aiming for the ears hahahaha

0gtjxb0oy3.jpg

Well, the day didn't end here. I still have more XD

Just simple basic shape exercises

Arms:

cb2fi4epun.jpg

ru27pycat1.jpg

Legs:

fo9jv67ekh.jpg

mjx1j3y45o.jpg

Aaaaannnd to end the day, here's some material exercises

boekgxm5e4.jpg

All Artworks are Copyright @adelair - All Rights Reserved

Rough exercises are much better, I feel so free ahhahahah
Sorry that's all I can do for a day!

Have a great day ahead <3

See you again next time!

Adelair

Sort:  

Cool stuff @adelair! Practice makes better :D

Thank you so much @midlet 😊 an honor coming from a great artist like you! yuuup, practice and practice XD hihi each piece is a progress to become better hihi, try-fail-but never give up and eventually it will pay off XD

Posted using Partiko Android

Maraming salamat @michaelcabiles 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @ adelair, Your style is supreme! Master at your work sir. 👍❤🙌

Thank you so much once again, @ykdesign ❤️ still working on improvements hihi,

Posted using Partiko Android

really amazing.

Thank you so much @donnadavisart ❤️
I really appreciate your words ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL! I'd call your quick exercises a not quick one! Man I really need to step up my game huh >:0
I love the textures! Especially the material one mmMMM SHINY!!!

You're doing great @maya525 😉 embrace every progress hihi
Annnd thank you very much! ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Really nice, @adelair :> Your quick exercises are already looking like worked pieces ! VERY COOL~ love the material exercises also at the end :>

Awww, you're so nice to say that @veryspider XD thank you very much for the support, always! <3

Congratulations @adelair! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

It's great to see that you have a solid understanding about different type of lighting. And it's always good to practice :).

Thanks @scrawly, it was a rollercoaster ride for me, honestly!
I haven't had good background on fundamentals and is always swayed with what's good to my eyes ignoring the basics hihi so glad to learn from the beginning once again, it's never too late right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00