Study : Material and Lighting

in #art5 years ago

xbvn6c67s6.jpg

Hello guys! I painted a still life for material and lighting study. I know I can just make this on a 3d software but 2d artist need to keep their pocket full of tricks as well, so no one is exempted in learning material rendering.

Anyway, this is the base shapes:

9m8gjejm1f.jpg

using this guide I passionately made HAHAHHA

r2tlp12lww.jpg

And plotting the very basic soul of the objects

b21z3mjy6l.jpg

Now that we have the base material, we can easily create different type of lighting on it

  • This one here is for ambient lighting

xe96rmr2m8.jpg

  • Direct light on upper front left

mao7o7j2ak.jpg

  • Direct light upper front left and weak bluish on upper back right

8jotaxlnhi.jpg

  • Colored direct light (violet) on lower front left and strong backlight on upper back right

xbvn6c67s6.jpg
All Artworks Copyright @adelair - All Rights Reserved


Anyone interested to commission me, just email me at [email protected]

5a276wpd8k.jpg


Thank you so much and sorry for the shameless commission plug HAHAHAHA

And also, I will be starting the art bootcamp next week sooo ( shoot I'm so excited ) anyone who would love to learn is very much welcome to join, if I decided to do it live but if not, my blog is always there for you to check anytime.

I will using this site : http://artprompts.org/ for random art promts. This is great to be able to get used to random work, not just the one you love to do today, because we'll never know what kind of stuff our clients wanted ;)

So see yah guys when I see you XD

Sort:  

Great study, Adelair. I think you captured the material and lighting of each component beautifully :).
                     
Good luck with the art bootcamp, that should be a lot of fun and stress at the same time. I'm sure you'll be enjoying yourself though ^_^.

hahaha thanks @scrawly! Wish I lived near you and @veryspider and all other artists so we could have art jam once in a while XD

It won't be an everyday activity tho, maybe twice a week

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Congratulations @adelair! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I love geometry so you pleased me with this one. And purple is my favorite color! :)

Have you printed it out as well?

smallsmall.png

This post is being supported by Chibera the first MMORPG with blockchain integration because we liked it.


Be sure to also visit and like our social media
Chibera Facebook | Chibera Twitter
Chibera Instagram | Chibera Discord

Wow! You really mastered materials on photoshop... it looks amazing! The 3D effect is just fantastic 👌💯

Neaaaaaat :D Really shows off your understanding of different textures and how to light a drawing :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86