Original Character : Alura Digital Painting (video process)

in #art6 years ago


This is Alura, my original character :)

I've been sketching everyday so you can see a lot of choices from the folders. haha
Sometimes I'll choose from those sketches and I'll color them.

I love playing games like League of Legends, DOTA2 (well sometimes), mobile legends and other Multiplayer Online Battle Arena games (MOBA) . Because of this I am inspired to create original character designs and battle illustrations :D

I hope you guys enjoyed watching the video process as much as I enjoyed painting them :)

See you next time!

Adelair


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

great paint and progress :D
you said she is your original character? ummm, whom exactly is she and how is the story? xd
it looks interesting the scenery if i may say xd

Thanks for the interest @edanya :)

I name my characters thoroughly and with meanings. As for this, I named her Alura which means "elf peace"
I chose this name because her history is somewhat tragic.

She was a priestess which basically a support to her team , she will give up offensive abilities in order to give further support to her teammates. Unfortunately she was not blessed with a good one.

One time on the journey, they had to pass by a forest, it was not a normal forest for it bestowed creatures and it was known to have bandits lurking; chances are that if you don't have teamwork, they will die.

Alura, being a support, gave her total effort. Her teammate on the other hand were selfish and they basically run off saving their selves. As a result she died.

Just as I said that the forest isn't your normal forest' She was consumed by it and was reborn. And that's how she became Alura. Her healing powers were from that of the gems she was blessed by the forest.

The design was some what like of a vine-ish and earthly. There's a reason why she barefooted, she has to connect with earth :D

I should have included this mini history on my post XD

By the way, I was able to create this because while playing games I often encounter selfish teammates. They will leave you in the middle of trouble ahhahaha XD

She is a pretty girl, Adelair. And I enjoyed watching your painting video :).

-upvoted-

Glad to hear that @scrawly :D
Thank you very much <3

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @veryspider to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

WOW Thank yo very much @steemrepo @veryspider
It's my honor, and it's a YES :D

She's beautiful, @adelair <3 Love the video also <3 You have lovely colouring method * ___ *

Thanks again @veryspider , I'm so happy you love it! hihi I do experiments on coloring method :D I like this method as well ^_^

Up up up this goes. ;D
Amazing work, reminds me of WLOP, another artist that I follow.

Thaaaaaanks @adamada !
I know him as well :D His works are gorgeous XD

Hmmm I follow wlop and aoi ogata

the latter is a ph based digital artist. almost any artist that has a similar style as wlop is an auto like for me. I just fell in love with the style. You keep up the good work there :D

Then I bet you'd love guweiz and ilya kuvshinov as well!! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99