Drooling over art stuff

in #art6 years ago

image

If you're into arts and doesn't have enough budget to be able to hoard all the good stuff, well you're probably like me. DROOLING. Not over food but over the sgelf full of professional art materials. And lets face it. Professional art stuff is E-X-P-E-N-S-I-V-E .

Don't believe me? Picture this one out. A watercolor cake that is equal to the size of a cube bubble gum is priced more or less Php 500+. And that right there is breaking my heart and my pocket fellas.

To lessen my frustration, what I do whenever I go out and drop by to the art section of any national bookstore branches here in the country, I just settle to the affordable yet with good quality art stuff because hey! obviously that's what I can afford. They are also good for practicing since I'm not buying the expensive ones so I can play, experiment and hone my skills.

XoXo,

Adeline

image

Sort:  

I go crazy in a craft store like a kid at a candy store lol. And yes things are very expensive when it comes to the best art supplies. 🧡 just save up and buy yourself something. I have added u to my post

Right? they are gorgeously expensive but worth it. And saving is of course one way in acquiring those highly rated supplies :)

by the way, thank you for featuring me on your post 😙 I appreciate it a lot!

"Living within your means." Good going... 😊

I came across your post through @aloha-creations who featured it here: Pay it forward curation contest.

woah! thank you for dropping by my post @macoolette . I deeply appreciate it 😊

You're welcome. 😊

My oldest goes crazy for her art supplies. She loves to draw and use all sorts of different styles as she is trying to figure out her own style. She started asking for copic markers this year and there was no way we could buy her a set of those. So she got an off brand of alcohol markers and they honestly just aren't the same...but they are more then good enough for her doodling.

BTW, was brought to your post by @aloha-creations's entry post to the Pay It Forward Curation Contest

Hi @pifc ! thank you for dropping by my post <3

Copic markers are indeed expensive and the fun part is. we can never be contented with just one set of art supplies. haha

the feeling is just so overwhelming if an artist is surrounded by art stuff. Its motivating!

I came to you post because @aloha-creations featured you in the pay it forward curation. I am a judge with them that is why I am not going to make a comment on your well written post :)

@aloha-creations featured post https://steemit.com/mspsteem/@aloha-creations/this-is-my-entries-for-our-pay-it-forward-curation-contest

PIFC week 19 curation post https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-19-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-92fbc29bace4cest

pifc discord
https://discord.gg/3VQVnZw

Oh! anyways, thanks for dropping by :) Goodluck in judging the entries

Hi there! Don't go crazy in the shop... just buy what you need and walk away. 😉

I've found this post, after reading @aloha-creations entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Hi! actually I go crazy drooling over stuff but not in buying them 'coz I can't afford them yet :D

I am the same way with the arts and crafts stores. I go in for some resin and come out with bags of extra embellishments. I always end up with a few more things added to my list for another day.
I found you because @aloha-creations has featured your post in this weeks Pay it forward curation contest.

It's so true! I used to go to an art store called Opus and drool over everything, but walk out with one little paintbrush lol

I found your post because @aloha-creations featured you in her entry to our Pay it Forward Curation contest; please feel free to join us next week with an entry of your own! We'd love to have you there :)

I've spent many an hour drooling over art materials @adeline24 and ended up buying way more than I needed.

Now I'm trying to work my way through them before buying any new ones (unless I finish a particular colour).

I have a whole load of oil paints, for example, that were such a bargain I couldn't resist them. But I never to around to using them since I prefer acrylics! 😂

Hi!

You have been featured by @steemph.cebu on our "Weekly Feature of Authors Week #22". Where we share 50% of the SBD rewards of the post to the featured authors when the post gets payout.

Congratulations and Thank you for creating awesome blogs under #cebu tag.

You may want to look over the official announcement below :

"Steemph.cebu Weekly Feature of Authors #22"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95