You don't take a photograph you make it!!!

in #art7 years ago

ART enables us to find ourselves and loose ourselves at the same time
Today , I wont write about lucidity nor travelling , nothing about myself. Rather about my good friend Arkadipta's work. He is also from my hometown of Agartala ( a small city of India ,I guess you all never heard).
Art is a talent which is not something we all have. But to my delight my friend about whom I am talking is someone God gifted. He can summon life out of his sketches. Today's blog will be solely dedicated to his creations which I am proud to showcase.

He dedicated these amazing creations to his mother. He says, "Mother is the most beautiful gift anyone can have in his life time" - Who would disagree? They are the real blessing to a child when he is born. The serenity in his portrayal of motherhood speaks volume.

Have you seen an Indian bride during marriage? If you haven't let me demonstrate. The tincture of happiness, fear, shyness, apprehension of a new life is all in the mind but never they reveal in their face. The grace and the smile with which they face the world of uncertainty is something admiration cant suffice.

He always brings a quote in Bengali (my mother tongue) , "Prokritike gobhire dekho, taholei sob kichu bujhte parbe" - which I will translate for you all, "Look deep into the nature, then only you will understand everything better". We all are part of the nature whose deep secrets never ceases to amaze us.

Lastly how can I not showcase his love for dogs. Dogs are the best friend and who denies that. The true love , the unselfish love, the sort of love which holds no expectation, nothing in return- Isn't we get only from dogs?

Its a pleasure for me to share such magnificent piece of work of my dear friend "Arkadipta". If anyone of you likes his work and want to have in your collection, please free to contact him and have a visit in his upcoming exhibitions. Your support is all he needs as an added motivation to carry out the good works. Contact no: 91-9774890349 Facebook Id: Arkadipta debnath

Lastly, I made this post only to surprise him. He is unaware of steemit . Surely, I can entice him to join steemit after I showcase him how his work has reached such a vast and diversified community.
Thank you all for reading . Please share your valuable comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70