You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Hamburg to Denmark back to COPA CABANA

in #art5 years ago

So you teased us with the charming playing cards and now we see the sketches. I'd like you to look at the link here, a painting by L. A. Ring, and see if it reminds you of your water/reed sketches in Denmark. If you look at my blog, the home page, you will see that the picture is by L. A. Ring, so I naturally thought of this when I saw your drawings--especially your sixth sketch (from the top).
Ring is one of my favorite artists.
This is just wonderful, Erika. I'm glad you found your muse again and took out the sketch book. Your son's absence may be a gift. Sometimes we need a little space to find our way.
I'm resteeming this absolutely wonderful post. You're lucky, extremely lucky, to be able to express yourself in this way.

Sort:  

Nice coincidence! I very much like that style from Ring.
Yes, my son's absence is a fore taste for times when he'll leave the house. Thankfully, there is still some time left for me to be with him :) But I must admit, I do really enjoy to feel free from my motherly tasks.

You are a fantastic motivator and encourage me ever so often to go on with art. Thank you! I see how much it gives you as well to be creative and playful with the time on your hand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63162.76
ETH 3063.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85