You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Skate Park Skate Art - Graffiti in the City

in #art5 years ago

So sorry you have been ill. You do look pale in the pictures. Good luck with that regimen. Be careful...if you don't feel well on the diet, make sure you get yourself checked out. Got to take care of the kidneys, etc.
Forgive the advice... I'm a mother and grandmother. Can't stop myself.
Be well.

Sort:  

Hi A G Moore. I'll be careful, don't worry. All the research I've done says it will feel pretty bad as the bacterial load dies and poisons my system. I expect week 2 & 3 to be pretty bad, but then it's supposed to get better and after three weeks of this treatment there is an 88% success rate of killing the bacterial overgrowth in the small intestine. You have to realize I've lived with this for 6 years. Six years of chronic fatigue, nausea, muscle aching and energy/cognitive decline. That's not really living, at this point I'm willing to go through a lot of discomfort in treatment and if it works it will be worth it.

I picked up my prescription today of 10 kg of powdered formula for the elemental diet. Fck, that's three weeks of nothing but this powder rehydrated in water. 500g/day in 2.5 litres of water! Yikes, this is going to be difficult. I start tomorrow.... but for today I'm treating myself to a nice sweet potato/quinoa burger for dinner (with salad of course) and a fat scoop of ice cream lol

Ok. Some of us out here care about you. :)

That means a lot, truly! 🤗🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23