Design Stories #1

in #art6 years ago

Hey guys!! It has been a really busy month for me in terms of studies and project which explains why I haven't been able to update my blog which looks very disoriented right now.

BUT

My college is finally over now and I can now show you what I was working on from the past month/s. We were assigned to use light metals and design a product which could be either a utility product or an accessory. I decided to go for a utility product and took @ayushijain as my client. As an art and travel lover she wanted something that could be used in her travels as an art supply holder to avoid the trouble of carrying multiple products. After understanding her needs I stepped into the third step of designing which is Ideating.

It is basically generating random ideas that could possibly solve the problems. Ideation can be done through multiple ways like brainstorming, mind mapping, design thinking hats ( which I have talked about before), sketching, forced relations, etc. I chose sketching as I think I am more expressive that way. Further I went into form developments and tried working with concepts inspired from origami. I tried making some paper models for them but failed in some of them.
But the main idea was to explore as much as I could. Further I digitised the sketches in photoshop for presentation :)

Screen Shot 2018-05-18 at 12.24.30 AM.png

Screen Shot 2018-05-18 at 12.25.09 AM.png

Screen Shot 2018-05-18 at 12.25.26 AM.png

Screen Shot 2018-05-18 at 12.25.30 AM.png

Screen Shot 2018-05-18 at 12.25.34 AM.png

Screen Shot 2018-05-18 at 12.26.04 AM.png

Screen Shot 2018-05-18 at 12.26.07 AM.png

Screen Shot 2018-05-18 at 12.26.10 AM.png

Screen Shot 2018-05-18 at 12.26.14 AM.png

Screen Shot 2018-05-18 at 12.36.05 AM.png

I will talk more about the design itself in the next post and how I executed it and the many learnings I gathered along the way. Till then..

Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Most presentable, precise and clear art I have ever seen!! :)

Aww, you are too sweet!

wowww excellent and drawing ! congratulations my dear friend

Happy to know that you are free now. My papers also ended yesterday
Thanks for sharing your work with us. Looking forward to seeing more amazing stuff from you.

Wow, very beautiful design @aishwarya, you do have a soul of art, I really salute to people who have the soul of art, because the soul of art is not owned by everyone, and has a very high price value. I can not do a job like you, when I have lecture assignments about design, painting and drawing, I always tell my friends to do all that. I think your work is great, and you will get good grades. Thank you, and I hope you have a wonderful day... :)

The sketches may be rough but every I imagined every single design in solid form and I guarantee if any of these once made it will be lit. :)

Nice process - very illuminating! 🖐 Keep up the good work. Would like to see the prototype and/or finished product. #justdesignthings

I have posted about the product in the third and final part to this. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65