..Gently Down The Stream

in #art5 years ago

I am back with the final pictures of this piece that I have been working on. Check out the making of this painting in the previous post. I am fairy happy with the different shades of green achieved but not really satisfied with how the water turned out to be. And the longer I look at it, the lesser it makes sense to me. Maybe I went wrong with the transparency and the highlighted spots which I am still figuring out.

It definitely needs more understanding of layers and brush strokes. But I have something to practice on and get better in time! I wonder how the results would be in cold pressed or rough sheets though. Anyway, hope you guys like it!


Supplies:

Paper: Brustro Watercolor Paper HP 300 Gsm., 100% cotton
Brush: Isabey special 6227 kolinsky, Size - 3
Color: Kuretake Gansai Tambi WC


IMG_2959.JPG

IMG_2950.JPG

IMG_2954.jpg

IMG_2955.JPG

IMG_2967.JPG

IMG_2964.JPG

IMG_2960.JPG

IMG_2961.JPG

IMG_2965.JPG


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Is it okay if I say my first reaction to this was "Holy sh*t, that looks real!"?
Idk if it's the perspective or what, but it looks really really real.

Definitely one of my new favorites :D

You are always so kind with my work. And here I am probably on my way to write a book "1000 reasons why I suck at painting water" :D Thanks for the support though :)

Hi, your art is amazing! I follow you and your Instagram ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the follow and support! :)

Loving your landscapes dude <3

thanks yo <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28