You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sculpting in nomansland ( contains nudity) - sand sculpture

in #art6 years ago

Thank you so much for this beautiful post: both the text and pictures moved me deeply. THIS paragraph, in particular, really took my breath away:

I remember when the Berlin wall came down and the excitement around the world that reason had took hold and people were finally free. The idea of putting up big walls on this earth that we are only borrowing from our children seems so small minded and petty. I have been to other countries with their own walls and seen the sadness in peoples eyes that were separated from family and friends by this big barrier put in place by elites as part of a big chess game . When I heard that Trump wanted to build a new one I really couldn't believe that in a world where they were mostly being torn down this muppet wanted to build another one and now in 2018 we are possibly looking at another one separating the north from the south of Ireland.
Will humanity ever learn? That is an unanswerable question in many ways, I know... Anyway, thanks for this, @ammonite. It gave me much food for thought.
Sort:  

Thank you Aisling. When i joined Steem I really didn't expect that as the more i got into it the more I would begin to enjoy writing. It has open up a whole new creative avenue for me. I am very happy to hear that people are reading and enjoying. Thank you again.

Let me leave you with a little song verse which sums it all up/ Skip to 49 seconds

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67723.65
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50