action chess

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

i was thinking to share with you some of my art work that i do daily, and when i was searching in my folders i have found a game that i have made last year with my dear friend called Action chess, the idea was simple, and if anyone think that my idea is very nice i hope some day someone make this game as it should be.

ACtion chess:
ac.jpg

the game is very simple:
its a simple chess game but with a little tweek when a player want to capture his enemy they will go to another platform where they will fight, but the attaker has the advantage.

to complite the game i have tried to design the characters by myself that was my first experience with character design and here wahd i came up with:

the black side:
the KING:
malik.jpg
the knight:
blackking.jpg
the bishop
bichop.jpg
the queen
queen.jpg
and here is a screen shot of the game :

the chess fase

kljl.JPG

the fight fase:

Calque 2.png

here is my pawn that i tried to animate for the fight scene:

pion.JPG

and the breakdown of his skeleton in order rto animate him : (and also my first time trying to animate a character )

squelette.jpg

to implement the idea i have used the game engine godot on his version 2.4, i loved his workflow and learning curve

thanks for reading my post and comment below for any suggetions and critics i will appreciate it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60805.28
ETH 2912.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59