In Summer I was a Participant of Watercolour and Markers Marathons. New Watercolour Painting: Evening Saint-Petersburg

in #art5 years ago

In June I was a participant of 3 painting marathons. One was watercolour upon master - classes of one interesting aquarelle artist. Another two were drawing roofs of different cities with markers and aquarelle.

Today I would like to share my Painting "Evening Saint - Petersburg".

Watercolour was always difficult for me and first my experience was last winter and after that I didn't open my aquarelle box. Architecture is very difficult for me but architecture with aquarelle was extremely difficult.

But it was interesting experience as we combined style and colours of one painting and photo. Reference are under the work.

Here is the result:

enter image description here
Evening Saint - Petersburg

References:

enter image description here

enter image description here

The first work from the marathon was "Breakwater"

enter image description here

Yours, @aksinya.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78