My Mom's Portrait. Original Painting in Oil

in #art6 years ago

Finally I finished it. Problems with health caused delay for some time.

I really hoped that this portrait would be successful. I have special feelings to my mom. But unfortunately I like my other portraits better. The problem was that I didn't have a decent photo. My mom hates being photographed. And I had to combine an image from several photos of different age.

My mom didn't recognize herself. She said that I painted her too beautiful. My husband said it was me in 10 years. And actually it is success as I look after my mom. And happily my dad and some other people who know my mom recognized her.

And I see my mom like that. Beauty is in the eyes of beholder

enter image description here

Yours, @aksinya.

Sort:  

Amazing art and awesome painting.
Art is my passion. 😍❤
Great portrait.

please have a look at my post🤗💙

Have a wonderful day.
Thanks @aksinya for sharing this post.

U5ds2DC6cMK61WC7r2xjydpWyo7CaNM_1680x8400.jpeg

It took a closer look from to discover it os realing painting. Some like natural. Yes you took your mumsy's beauty. Very nice really.

Wow, she's on fire! Resteeming :)

Beautiful, God Bless you, Greating..

Oh My! What a gorgeous Mom you have. Her eyes and face are just glowing. You look just like her too. Amazing talent you have.

You painted it by your heart, so absolutely the painting getting perfect.

It is beautiful and it does look like a bit of you in it.

Your mom is beautiful! 10 years? If you look like that now I would call you lucky.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72