R2D2 Imperial style sculpture. The process. Part#1 (FR/EN)

in #art6 years ago

wDSC_0274.jpg

J'ai réalisé deux sculptures sur ce thème, Dark Vador et R2D2.

Je vais commencer par présenter le R2D2. Il s'agit d'une des pièces qui m'a demandé le plus de travail. Pour le réaliser j'ai un peu fréquenté les forums de constructeurs de R2D2 en langue Anglaise et en langue Française. C'est comme cela que j'ai pu obtenir les blueprints détaillés et quelques explications. J'ai cherché à coller au plus près des proportions exactes.

Pour le commencer j'ai essayé comme à mon habitude de faire la partie qui me semblait la plus difficile. J'ai donc commencé par le dôme.Pour le réaliser j'ai utilisé comme gabarit un grand rafraichissoir à champagne publicitaire .
La difficulté est ici de faire quelque chose de très géométrique avec des ornements qui ne le sont pas. J'utilise donc des moulures droites qui me permettent de souligner les différentes parties.

I made two sculptures on this theme, Darth Vader and R2D2.

I will start by presenting the R2D2. This is one of the pieces that asked me the most work. To achieve it I have a little frequented the forums of builders of R2D2 in English and French language. That's how I got the detailed blueprints and some explanations. I tried to stay as close as possible to the exact proportions.

To start it I tried as usual to do the part that seemed the most difficult. So I started with the dome.To realize it I used as template a large champagne refresher advertising .
The difficulty here is to do something very geometric with ornaments that are not. I use straight moldings that allow me to emphasize the different parts.

wDSC_0218.jpg

C'est ce que j'ai trouvé de plus proche et ce sont ses dimensions qui vont conditionner la taille définitive. Elle sera très légèrement inférieure à la taille exacte.
Voici donc le sommet du dôme:

This is what I found closest and it is its dimensions that will determine the final size. It will be very slightly less than the exact size.
Here is the top of the dome:

wDSC_0225.jpg

Puis le volume complet du dôme:

Then the full volume of the dome:

wDSC_0232.jpg

wDSC_0234.jpg

wDSC_0243.jpg

wDSC_0272.jpg

wDSC_0274.jpg

wDSC_0640.jpg

A venir: le corps, restez connectés

To come up: the body , stay tuned


Thank you for your votes , comments and sharings

Merci pour vos votes , commentaires et partages


My internet website : www.alain-bellino.net

My facebook page : www.facebook.com/bellino.sculpture/

My instagram account www.instagram.com/alain_bellino/

Sort:  

this is so involved - it will turn out much better than the "original".
https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/969325947760660480

BTW, @alain-bellino - do you know this French designer? I could imagine you two would fit well together in an exhibition!
https://www.boredpanda.com/incredibly-amazing-dresses-by-sylvie-facon/

visionaryartcom Visionary Art tweeted @ 01 Mar 2018 - 21:38 UTC

R2D2 Imperial style sculpture. The process. Part#1 (FR/EN) — Steemit

steemit.com/art/@alain-bel… / https://t.co/JCNCQD8dAC

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I've seen her recently @thermoplastic it's very nice , i could imagine too for an exhibition !

cool stuff! :D a big fan of r2D2! :)

Waw, i like this so much! <3

OH OUI OUI OUI ET REOUI!
Oui.

Merci en plusieurs exemplaires :-)

Cuando esté terminado este robot, estará precioso con ese estilo steampunk que le estás dando a la cabeza.

Wow!!! Amazing... Very artistic job.

This is impressive .. i started following you . I love metal sculptures.

Wow!! @laurenbrindock look at this! Gorgeous R2D2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48