Rose (old art I found in my portfolio)

in #art6 years ago

FB_IMG_1515209794291.jpg

So I was digging through my "art" folder on my Dropbox account and found this old piece I did on my phone.

I had just bought my first stylus earlier that day and wanted to take it for a test run.

I used an app called Artflow (android) and I gotta say, I love this app. It allowed me to create layers of color and shade that I never expected. I'll admit, this took me a couple hours of trial and error, but after getting the rose itself in the shape I wanted, the rest kinda fell into place.

I found a few other pieces I'm pretty happy about that I'll share sometime in the future.

Any feedback is greatly appreciated!

Signed Alayna (Clair) Shirley, 10-31-14

Sort:  

NICE!!!
Looks so Surreal... my kind of art!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66382.93
ETH 3031.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69