IDENTITY artwork and process

in #art6 years ago

The most important tool to use as an artist, no matter of the art form, techniques and mediums, is thinking.
The unique way of thinking is the most valuable tool an artist has, and is also the most enjoyed tool.
Some artworks never see the light of day, being just vivid dreams, imagined in detail like a secret selfish pleasure. I say secret because for me this sometimes happens when I am supposed to enjoy time with friends, watch a movie or find my way back home because again I went on the wrong street.
Vision and sound become a blur and movement is unmindful.
It feels like my mind refuses to take any external information and uses all power to focus on one idea.
Spreng from admiration or curiosity , the idea leads to further observation and study, then comes conceptualizing , planning and sketching, until the artwork is complete an entire mental metodologi is created. Step by step the thought process is deeply enjoyed.
The artwork is an unselfish consequence of a selfish pleasure.

Identity © 2017
watercolor and gouache on paper

20993962_10155791008967427_1745510798757073271_n.jpg

my first attempt to a process time-laps video .....

Camera died halfway trough, and editing is so difficult :(

identity room.jpg

Sort:  

Very nice use of color

thank you @mauisunrise :)

This post has been resteemed by @minnowsupport courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Wow, incredibly creative,... I understand you would take the wrong way picturing this amount of details in your head :) Love it!!

thank you @madmilo I do not see in my mind all the details from the start , that would be genius , but I imagine the compositions and what I want to express with it, and from then , adding detail is a very meditative work

Aaaah, ok.. then I know what you mean! The detailing part is the one I like the best... just wondering away with your mind and see afterwards what happened :)

Wow @alexandravart, what an amazing work! This definitely deserves to be on the wall, in fact it should have the whole wall all to itself. Lovely painting and detail! Congrats.

thank you, it is on a wall already :)

That's correct what you wrote there.
The most important tool to use as an artist, no matter of the art form, techniques and mediums, is thinking.

Good post and the painting is beautiful.

Thanh you 🙂

in one way i can say the lady is in self actualization state

ha ha that has also some truth related to the inspiration or to me mostly as I tend to care less or forget about the base of the pyramid

Love the technique... great job!

thank you @sireh I will try to do better process videos

Very beautiful work.

This is a very mystic painting, just stands out. Beautiful.

it has a bit of mystical meaning to me
here are a few sentences I wrote before painting it

In search of self-expression or a sense of belonging and acceptance, we tend to identify with many things and concepts. Once our mind identifies, it becomes prejudiced, narrowed in perspective and influenced. The goal is aspiring to an universal spiritual identity, beyond concepts, or even one's emotion, thought process and body

I think what you have put down gives meaning to this painting.

I am happy to see it appears mystical . thank you

I dig it. Well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13