SKETCHBOOK PAGES S01 E01 pleasure of drawing

in #art7 years ago

Being an artist is fun stuff, you love what you do and you never want to stop working.
When the time comes for a break , all you want to do is sketch a new idea that is teasing your mind or to doodle just for fun.

22195748_1978189495772359_6810149072706647683_n.jpg

I am going to share with you guys a selection of sketches and doodles that I did for no reason whatsoever

21430360_1967061046885204_3397027448429772844_n.jpg

These were not meant to be original finished pieces, not even concepts for artworks, they showcase just the pure pleasure of drawing.

21433246_1967821856809123_6913480619315752134_n.jpg

If you would like to see more of this let me know because I have a ton to share. I crowded a few on a page, to make this post easier to watch :))

2a3dc328477281.55c2093f83ee5.jpg

https://www.facebook.com/alexandrav.art/shop
https://www.instagram.com/alexandrav.art/
https://www.etsy.com/people/alexandravasile4
https://twitter.com/alexandrav_art

Sort:  

Hi @alexandravart, please share more drawings, and maybe even tell us a little bit of the story behind each of them, if only to provide a little bit of context as to how they came to life on paper. I sometimes struggle to figure it out with my own creations, but I find the reflection a good exercise in itself :)

this case in particular, the drawings don't have much story behind, I just wanted to draw something ...
first one: I saw a photo on instagram liked the pose and the lighting and just drew it :)
second one: is observation drawing , I was watching my cigarette smoke and the pattern on a box and decided to draw a girl with a cigarette from imagination just to fill the story
third and forth: doodled and studies
Hope this suffices but if you want to see more in depth concepts check my older posts IDENTITY , CHIMERA , DRAMAKISS

Thanks for the explanation. Even if there is not much of a story behind the picture, it is still interesting to me :) Some drawings have more of a story behind them, and some are just things you do on a whim or spur of the moment. But without those stories the drawings seem incomplete to me, because when combined with the story the drawings become unique, as opposed to someone copying the drawing perfectly and there's nothing to tell the difference between the two.

Wow, you have the most beautiful of minds!

such a nice thing to say :) thank you for your kind words

I know ur not a dude but I just have to say Dude these are awesome!! :P
haha! ^^

Awesome work, really like the shapes and patterns you've got down here! So cool! <3

the last ones are so old I was in highschool , I really miss doodling on a mathematics notebook :)) I think I will buy one soon

Congratulations @alexandravart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

wonderful. great stuff :)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 14.0% @funny-gifs upgoat, thanks to @alexandravart
It consists of $3.06 vote and $1.02 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @alexandravart to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54