The swan, the very first image of my inner self

in #art6 years ago

IMG_8709.jpg

This painting holds a very special place in my heart. It was done in 2012, a year after I began studying painting at the Art school ( I am not that young, I just started late). It was the first time I used art to explore and to express my feelings.

The image came spontaneously one night and when I started to paint it, it was like a revelation. Working on it felt so natural, it wiped away any doubts I still had about changing my path in life and finally following my heart. There are some very pure feelings involved in this painting, some of them I never felt since then. So I'm keeping it above my desk, a reminder that I can and must spread my wings beyond the limits of my "canvas".

Take care and be creative!
Hugs,
Alina

Sort:  

Beautiful, strong painting! I love it!

Thank you, Kathrina! <3

Don't you love the otherworldliness of painting? It can transcend the artist as well as the viewer, really lovely and evocative.

Thank you so much!

Beautiful concept. And I thought it had the tail of a mermaid. :)

Thank you! It wasn't my intention, but I see now that it does look like one :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57