VENUS FLYTRAP TATTOO

in #art6 years ago

Hello stemmers,
I hope that everyone had a great weekend,
Here's a tattoo I did of the carnivorous plant called 'Venus Flytrap"
I always been fascinated by these plants..from their appearance to their methods.
If you don't know of this plants basically one of the few plants in the world that eat insects, and when I was kid I thought it was pretty cool!They lay with their petals? wide open and when an insect,preferebly a fly poses on them fall! they close against each other super quick and trap the fly in question.
The one showing here is closer to the movie "Little Shop of Horrors" those it's a bit more a comical rendering of it.
Hope you like it!

Photo 12-09-2016, 17 30 03.jpg

It was done at Haunted Tattoos using Radiant inks.
And here's the sketch of it

Screen Shot 2018-08-13 at 10.19.14.png

I hope everyone has a great week ahead of them!
Allan
Screen Shot 2018-02-23 at 00.36.41.pnggravessignweds.jpg

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Top tattoo 👌 it reminds me of a film I watched as a kid, of a big plant 🌿 that feeds on people. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Feed me, Seymour! I love it!

I love this tattoo!! I've always been amazed with those plants, but I love how you've "played" with it here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97