Learn Art with Me - A Video Introduction

in #art7 years ago

Hello fellow steemians, as I have mentioned in previous posts I plan on starting a new series called "Learn Art with Me" where I will be explaining things much more in depth as I work on my art. I want to show the actual process that I do and hopefully anyone who is interested in art will learn things along the way!

learnartwithmethumbnail.jpg.png

The first few videos, after this one, will be the extreme basics; like what materials to use when doing watercolor, tools I use for drawing, etc.

As I do my actual art, and document it in this series, then I will be able to reference these different videos for anyone who may want to "jump in" and follow along - or is just curious about different aspects of my art!

Ultimately, I just hope that this series will be a good place for steemians to go who are interested in learning some traditional art.

As I reference in my introduction video, another steemian (is this even a word used around here?) has already started making some art tutorial videos that cover fundamentals; so go check out his page @beekart.

Please leave any comments/feedback below!

Thanks Guys!!

If you'd like to see more like this, please follow me @allstarrunner!


Click on a thumbnail to see some of my art:

@allstarrunner @allstarrunner @allstarrunner @allstarrunner
Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by allstarrunner from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 22.42 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @allstarrunner.

Hey man cool video and thanks for the mention ;)
My 'Let's get better' series is mostly about the fundamentals of doing 'art' // painting & drawing in general. ' Looking forward to how this is going to end up!

Keep up the good work bro!

yeah no problem, I'll probably link more of your videos in my future posts; stuff that you've already made videos for!

This series has such a great potential! Very interesting to hear that you were mostly self-taught. Your artwork is definitely amazing, and I'm a fan so count on me to follow this series closely. When I was a kid, I was really big on art but the years haven't been kind to that skill. Hopefully I could rekindle my love for it.

You know, you could've created @artistchristian when you came back, since you're kind of returning with a clean slate. You still could do it if you ever consider unifying your brand and just transfer the Steem Power you have here there.

oh....that is a good idea I guess; I didn't think about the fact I could transfer my steempower...the only thing would be losing my followers, but I imagine the ones that care would follow over to my other one anyway.....I think I just might consider making this transition. Thanks for the idea!

I would love it if you participated in some of my series!
We'll see how things develop!
Thanks for the support too!

Oh sure! I'd be happy to! Since I'll follow along, I'll make sure to send you my progress if I'm able to make some. Know that I would be watching regardless.

No problem! Trust that it would receive 100% upvotes from me as well if you ever decide to switch.

I kind of have this crazy idea, but I don't know enough about crypto trading to know if it is smart or not, my idea is to switch over and basically start all over because I'm thinking about taking all my Steem from this account and buy a share of a bitcoin; but I need to do some more research into how to even do that!

Now that it takes only three months to completely power down an account, it'll be much quicker to switch over everything. As to buying Bitcoin, there are tons of options available to you in the US. I can't attest which service is the best, so some research about it would be great.

Bitcoin has been breaking tons of records as of late, so it's a very steep entry. $9805/BTC last I checked. But, what you can do is to use your STEEM to buy other altcoins and hope that they shoot up. I use Bittrex as a centralized exchange and Bitshares as my decentralized one. The difference between them is that I own all my wallets for the latter, but the former has tons more volume. It's free to sign up an account for both, so if you have time to spare, you could read up on them.

Clearly I will need to read up on them since I don't even know what your talking about when you speak of centralized and decentralized :)

I was told that I could buy even just a share of a bitcoin, so that was my thought. But, if I have to powerdown for 3 months before I can use my steem to buy a bitcoin then I'm not sure there is much of a point in going that direction :/ Hmm, lots to think about and read up on.

Haha! The TLDR version of it is what I stated. Think of centralized as you're leaving your money in a bank, as opposed to decentralized where you're leaving your money in a piggy bank. Wait, that's not a great example, but it brings home the point about ownership. If the bank is closed, you won't have access to your money, right? But, you still have access to your piggy bank anytime. That is, as long as you have the private key to it.

Steemit itself is decentralized, spread across different servers. So, even if some servers are down, Steemit would still function because there are different servers located elsewhere in the world still functioning.

You could buy BTC directly with your USD though, so if you want to get in now, that's the only option. 1 BTC is too much now. Heck, I'm only trading 0.0X BTC at this point haha!

yeah that all makes sense. That .0X you own might blossom quite handsomely though....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69156.99
ETH 3771.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44