Quick "Thank You" I made for my Instagram - Also, I will be switching my Steemit account to @ArtistChristian!

in #art6 years ago

In the near future I will be switching my account over to @ArtistChristian; if you'd like to continue following me, please follow that account!

When I first started Steemit I had no idea what I was going to be doing or posting, but clearly my art has become my main focus and since I want to create series of art tutorials for the steemit community called "Learn Art with Me" I think it makes sense to go with a name that actually fits what I'm doing!

I'd sure appreciate it if you'd continue to follow me on my new account!

Now, onto this post: I just recently hit 10K followers on my art account on Instagram and so I wanted to make a quick "thank you" to let my followers over there know that I appreciate them!

This was really quite simple and anyone with watercolors could easily do it; I threw down some watercolor and after it dried I used my markers to put the text in; the white "10K" I added in photoshop because I didn't feel like messing around with masking fluid and I knew this was going on my instagram - if this was something I was going to sell or really wanted a "finished piece" then I would have taken the time to put the masking fluid down for the 10K.

Also, I'd like to thank all my followers on Steemit too!! I appreciate all the upvotes and comments I receive from you guys and supporting what I do through those two things! Thanks!

IMG_20171208_00021.jpg

If you'd like to see more like this, please follow me on my soon to be new account@ArtistChristian!


Please check out some of my other art:

@allstarrunner @allstarrunner @allstarrunner @allstarrunner
Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

I like the boldness of the colors you chose. Paired with the simplicity of the lettering it's a nice little piece. I just became @ArtistChristian's 4th follower ☺

Thanks! I usually like the blue/purple color combo but I decided to mix it up this time :) woohoo, 4th follower! :)

Blue and purple are my personal favorites too. But really, it's hard to stick with only our favorites with so many colors to choose from ☺

Looking forward to seeing more of your work on the new account!

Followed and placed firmly on a 100% autovote! I'm glad that you finally decided to make the switch. @allstarrunner will be missed. All hail @artistchristian! I can't wait for the creativity to burst from there!

Oh, and congrats to the 10k followers on instagram, brother! If I was on it, I would be all over your account like brown on brown rice.

Thanks, I appreciate it!
I never actually eat brown rice, I don't know why. More of a jasmine rice kinda guy myself :)

Haha! Brown rice is healthier, so I stick with that. Takes some getting used to texture-wise though.

My dad eats a lot of brown rice, so that was mostly what I ate when I was in Malaysia; but back here it's all Jasmine :)

Haha! Just because the rice is named Jasmine, it feels like you're cheating on her with someone brown whenever you're in Asia haha!

haha, i'll never think of rice the same...

Or at least you'll think twice about playing with it while you're eating it.

you are a many support from them
very nice and cool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65