Another corgi. Sketch. Markers

in #art5 years ago


Today I draw corgi again. This is my friend's dog, and this is the second portrait. Recently, I have been drawing animals more, because every day, drawing on the street is getting colder and colder. And soon a trip to Krakow and I still can’t imagine how I’ll draw there)) But I’ll not think about it yet, I’ll better show you the corgi)))
I start by sketching with watercolor pencils. I want to draw a dog without a contour. I use two pencil colors: gray and brown.

I'm starting to add color ..


Now I turn to the details. I draw a muzzle and a floor.

Add a background.

Now I turn to Photoshop and adjust the art a bit. I darken the background and add the inscription. That's the picture I got in the end!

This is another possible postcard. Would you like to receive such by mail?


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Beautiful drawing :) Is this your dog?

I'm sure that you will find a way to draw in Krakow :) Have a safe trip and lots of fun!

Thank you @delishtreats ! No, it's a my friend's dog)) We only have a little kitty)

Very cute! So calm and sitting nicely, I want to hug it <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97