Basics of illustration. Part 1.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Recently I started another course: "Basics of Illustration." On this course I will not be taught to draw. But they promised to teach us how to think like an illustrator and prepare for the first order. We will see)))

So, the very first task is a self-portrait of what comes to mind. I decided that these would be markers (I often draw a lot of markers). I also used pins. First I took the green ones (I have green eyes), but then changed them to red ones. Because I often stay at the computer at night. And I often draw at night when the baby is sleeping.

If you do not believe that I look exactly like this, then here is my photo)) It was made in August, but in six months I have not changed much. Only the hair became even longer.

The next task was to take 4 items that I have on the table, and draw some kind of illustration. Imagine that these objects are painted. I need to complete the picture around them.

I took the caps from the markers, the pin, the clip for the papers and the cap from the bottle with the remedy for the cold (I was a little sick, but now it's all good).

They were very interesting assignments, they help to start thinking. There are a lot of pictures in my blog that I'm copying. And for an illustrator it's very important to draw something of your own. And you need to correctly express your thoughts on paper. By the way, my illustration to the contest, where I drew associations with Stimit you can see right here.

Thank you for watching!


Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189



P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

rusteemteam!

Ассоциативный ряд понравился, не каждому дано такой талант.)

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

What fun assignments @amalinavia. I love what you came up with in the second one, especially the acrobat on the bull dog clip. Very creative.

i hope there are going to be more? 😊

That's pretty creative to create art from these normal tools!

The last pic is great! very creative

Oh wow - that's a really interesting perspective. I see this in animations all the time! You should speak with @zord189 - he's an animator :)

Oh this is such a creative post! Haha it made me smile as I saw your arts creativity. Good job @amalinavia! Oh and you're such gorgeous mum ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85