Draw with me: striped lighthouse

in #art5 years ago

gvapoq6tjo.jpg

Today I draw a striped lighthouse. And here you can see step-by-step tutorial for drawing the lighthouse with finecolour markers.
r5p5kb41o6.jpg

Steps:

  1. I outline the lighthouse with a thin black liner.
    Light falls from left to right, which means the left side will be in the light, and the right side in the shadow.
    On the right side, the marker is darker in tone compared to the left side of the lighthouse.
  2. For the cylindrical part, I use 4 gray markers at once: the lightest on the left, leave part of the unpainted sheet and make a smooth gradient from light to dark and vice versa.
    ko0mk5odbm.jpg
  3. I take the grays darker: now the right-most part is drawn with the marker, which on the cylindrical part was the darkest. In the same way, I stretch from light to dark and vice versa (only the tone of the markers is darker).
  4. I make red stripes by analogy: from light red to dark and vice versa.
    The roof is light red, imitating shingles with stripes - the tone is darker.
    m5xe99o79n.jpg
  5. I draw the fences at the top of the lighthouse with the darkest gray. Add medium gray under the roof of the house and on the pipe.
    Two green imitate grass.
  6. I draw a wire with a liner, add boards on the house.
    I take a white gel pen and put glare on the roof and on the fencing elements of the upper part of the lighthouse. And in the bars on the window.
    8abc69asbg.jpg
    I have not yet decided in what format to show another lighthouse. I’ll probably upload a video))

    All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


You can find me here: https://www.instagram.com/amalinavia/


Thank you for watching!


PHC-Footer-05.gif

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.

Sort:  

Such a cool tip about the shading! Totally makes sense about the lighting, but always neat to see how artists interpret natural shading in their artwork. Something that seems simple up front is really so intricate when you break it down. Love this piece as I do so many of your others!

rusteemteam!

Very cool!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @amalinavia! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 550 posts. Your next target is to reach 600 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Cool😁

Posted using Partiko Android

I love lighthouses! They are one of my most favorite subjects for art, and your recent works with them are fantastic, but this one is breathtaking!

PB8ro82ZpZP35bVGjGoEdg81DteFexLroKsHJAKJnsedyLwoRWRj4RBwmjhgdJzoTJNsnBquajivFNVkMoNGvTiY1ZQNJmsRue4hr9KvdHbdVK5Q.png

Manually curated by the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

This one is my favorite lighthouse so far 😍😍😍

✨✨✨🙏✨✨✨

Posted using Partiko Android

Lighthouses! There is something romantic about them, I've always loved them. I don't draw - how many hobbies can one have - but am so grateful to all artists because I love looking at art. Your posts help me understand what has gone into them. For instance, I never would have guessed the grey shading goes on before the red stripes. Cool info in this, thanks


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10