Far "The Universe". Drawing Space. Full process. Step-by-step.

in #art7 years ago

I do not draw watercolors much as often as markers. But I will tell you about some of the techniques with pleasure.

Do you like looking at the starry night sky? Or maybe you are fond of movies about space? Did not you think about what universes can be, or how are the stars in the sky? And maybe you want to draw something with the children? If you answered "yes" to at least one of the questions, then this lesson is for you. And we will draw the "Star Universe", which we will invent ourselves.

Such a picture can be used as a postcard for any holiday, or hung on a wall in the nursery or bedroom. And anyone can draw it, because special knowledge or techniques are not required. Even the colors are suitable for ordinary watercolor:

So, I'll use these colors, white gouache and brushes (usual synthetics, flat ones can be replaced with usual round brushes.) I like to draw just like that.). I will work quickly and on wet paper. That it (paper) is not folded and not deformed during the process - it must be attached with paint tape around the perimeter.

And before work it is necessary to "prepare" our watercolor. I'll paint in shades of blue, purple and pink. Maybe somewhere the yellow will flash. Therefore, on a regular saucer, I prepare several "puddles" of watercolor paint. The principle is simple: more paint, less water. Because the watercolor when it dries a little pale, and the picture we need is bright.

I take a bigger brush and cover the sheet with ordinary water so that there is no dry place left. I change the brush to medium and start to fill it from top to bottom, periodically changing the color of the paint. Note, if you use blue / purple / pink, then the brush can not be washed. If we use yellow / blue, then the brush is always mine and wiped, because we do not need more water than we already have in our stock. Why yellow and blue do not interfere? It turns out green, which does not fit us here at all. But you can experiment yourself.

When the layer dries (it will not be liquid, otherwise a layer of paint will be removed from the napkin) we take a piece of napkin and "stuff" the nebulae along the "junctions" of the shades of space. If I do not have enough brightness, I "dive" into the cuvette with the color with a napkin. But notice that the background color and the "nebula" must match or be close in shade, change the napkin to clean as it gets dirty)

We are waiting for complete drying. It remains to apply only our stars. For this I take a smaller brush. I grow gouache so that it was not very liquid, but drops could form on the brush. And I brush the drops onto the sheet. You can use a toothbrush. The principle is the same: we apply liquid gouache on the brush and with a finger on the bristles, as if we shake droplets on the sheet. Just be careful, the stars can be formed not only on the sheet)) The process of applying stars to the sky is very fond of children.
Most often I spend this stage in the bathroom or on the street.

We got a lot of different stars. But in some parts of the sheet they are still not enough. So I take the brush, and I put the stars in small places where I need them. Will only sign and our picture is ready.

Remove carefully the tape around the perimeter.

Remove the frame and you can give!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.

If you like my work, please follow me!

Аbout me, introduction
Аbout me, part 1
Аbout me, Part 2. Memories from childhood. Apples

Sort:  

That is so amazing. I am very grateful for that! Love it.

I really like your post, I will wait for your next post, because this post is very good

Thanks, I think the next post will be about how fast to draw a tree.

Don't worry, your English is very good. I know some other non English speakers and they use the Grammarly browser plugin to catch things a simple translation app wouldn't (if you use one at all). Heck, even I use Grammarly most of the time because it catches loads of simple mistakes and typos too.

Anyway, keep up with the art posts. Seems like you are a natural "crowd pleaser".

Thanks) What could you advise me?

Just try it and see... https://www.grammarly.com/

They have a paid version but there is no need to pay anything, the free one is great.

Nice post friend

Congratulations @amalinavia, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 3401 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $944.84. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Simple, yet quite beautiful <3

Beautiful work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78